DESwitch Hermes 3/1 BRR

Der DESwitch Hermes 3/1 BRR ist ein kombiniertes Switch-Steuergerät, entwickelt für die Evaluierung von mehreren Kommunikationsstandards wie Audio-Video Bridging (AVB), Time-Sensitive Networking (TSN) und Time-Triggered Ethernet (SAE AS6802). Mit diesen Technologien kann die Zusammenführung von Steuerungs-Traffic über Ethernet für Sicherheitsanwendungen sowie Backbone-Architekturen im Fahrzeug evaluiert werden.

Product Benefits

  • Eine Ethernet-Switch-Hardware für die Evaluation von unterschiedlichen Technologien wie AVB, TSN und Time-Triggered Ethernet in Kombination mit BroadR-Reach® PHY
  • Plattform für die Evaluierung des NXP SJA1105T Ethernet Switch Chips 
  • Ermöglicht maßgeschneiderte Evaluierungsprojekte, bei denen der Switch als Steuergerät mit I/Os, CAN, FlexRay und Ethernet-Schnittstellen eingesetzt wird

Das Herzstück dieses vielseitigen Produkts bildet der NXP SJ1105T Chip. Der Switch Chip ermöglicht Netzwerke mit Standard-Ethernet für den Einsatz von Best-Effort-Traffic, Quality of Service (QoS) für den Einsatz von VLANs und Prioritäten, AVB für Clock-Synchronisation und Traffic-Shaping, TSN für Time-Aware Shaping sowie Time-Triggered Ethernet für zeitgesteuerte Kommunikation und fehlertolerante Clock-Synchronisation. 

Das Gerät verfügt über 3 x BroadR-Reach® Phyical Layer Schnittstellen, die 100 Mbit/s full-duplex Kommunikation über ein UTSP-Kabel ermöglichen, sowie über 1 x 1 Gbit/s Port.

Der DESwitch Hermes 3/1 BRR integriert zudem eine leistungsstarke Infineon AURIX CPU mit AUTOSAR 4.2.1 und bietet digitale wie analoge I/Os sowie CAN, FlexRay und Ethernet-Schnittstellen. Durch die Integration der Kontrollfunktionalität ermöglicht der Hermes Switch eine Vielzahl an Projekten im Fahrzeug hinsichtlich Diagnose, Kontrollanwendungen, Infotainment und autonomes Fahren (ADAS).

Request Quote
DE-Switch-Hermes

Partner Statement

“The Hermes Deterministic Ethernet Switch from TTTech serves as a platform for evaluating the functionality of our SJA1105T Ethernet switch IC, making this another stepping stone within our valuable cooperation.“

Günter Sporer, Segment Director Ethernet at NXP Semiconductors

DESwitch Hermes 3/1 BRR

The DESwitch Hermes 3/1 BRR is a combined switch ECU which is designed for the evaluation of multiple communication standards including Audio-Video Bridging (AVB), Time-Sensitive Networking (TSN) and Time-Triggered Ethernet (SAE AS6802). With these technologies you can evaluate the convergence of control traffic over Ethernet, including safety applications and in-vehicle backbone architectures.

Product Benefits

  • One Ethernet switch hardware for evaluation of different technologies including AVB, TSN and Time-Triggered Ethernet in combination with BroadR-Reach® PHY
  • Platform for evaluation of NXP SJA1105T Ethernet switch chip 
  • Enables customized evaluation projects using the switch as an ECU with I/Os and CAN, FlexRay and Ethernet interfaces

At the heart of this versatile product is the NXP SJA1105T chip. The switch chip enables networks with standard Ethernet for best effort traffic, Quality of Service (QoS) for using VLANs and priorities, AVB for clock synchronization and traffic shaping, TSN for time-aware shaping and Time-Triggered Ethernet for time-triggered communication and fault-tolerant clock synchronization.

The product offers 3 x BroadR-Reach® physical layer interfaces that enable 100 Mbit/s full-duplex communication over unshielded twisted single pair (UTSP) cabline as well as 1 x 1 Gbit/s port.

The DESwitch Hermes 3/1 BRR also integrates a powerful Infineon AURIX CPU running AUTOSAR 4.2.1 and provides digital and analog I/Os plus CAN, FlexRay and Ethernet interfaces. By integrating this control functionality, the Hermes switch will enable a wide range of in-vehicle projects for diagnostics, control applications, infotainment and advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS).

Request Quote
DE-Switch-Hermes

Partner Statement

“The Hermes Deterministic Ethernet Switch from TTTech serves as a platform for evaluating the functionality of our SJA1105T Ethernet switch IC, making this another stepping stone within our valuable cooperation.“

Günter Sporer, Segment Director Ethernet at NXP Semiconductors